0 Speaker List


Dr. Sanjay Gupta Co-winner of Trade Journalism Award

Dr. Sanjay Gupta

WASHINGTON, D.C. — The National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation announced June 2 that Dr. Sanjay Gupta was a co-winner of the Trade Journalism Award during the 21st annual awards.

The Indian American physician and TV reporter, along with Roni Selig and Melissa Dunst, won the award for their report on “Weed 2: Cannabis Madness” featured on the CNN television program “Dr. Sanjay Gupta Reports.”

The report delves into the politics of medical marijuana, and its impact on patients. The judges called the story “comprehensive” and “compelling” and said CNN’s reporting “is having a major impact on how we think about medical marijuana.”

Established in 1993, the awards program recognizes the talented journalists and researchers who serve as catalysts for positive change by advancing and informing public and private policy making. The winners are selected by panels of highly esteemed journalists and researchers.

Get A Quote For: